The winners of the Quantum Futur Award 2021: Dr. Annabelle Bohrdt, Benjamin Schiffer, Cem Güney Torun, Dr. Pascal Cerfontaine, Johannes Jakob Meyer Image: BMBF

Congratulations to Pascal Cerfontaine for winning the Quantum Futur Award 2021 (BMBF)! His pitch on August 26 convinced the jury to award him the first prize for best PhD project which is endowed with 6.000 Euro. His PhD thesis is entitled: “High-Fidelity Single- and Two-Qubit Gates for Two-Electron Spin Qubits”.

More about the Bluhm group at RWTH Aachen:

More information on the BMBF website:

Browse the ML4Q News Archive