ML4Q Summer School

ML4Q Summer School on Quantum Error Correction

Bonn, 23 – 27 September 2024


Exploring the frontiers of quantum error correction is pivotal in the evolution of quantum information science.

The ML4Q School on Quantum Error Correction aims to bridge the gap between theoretical advancements and experimental applications by bringing together a diverse group of experts and students. The event is structured in two parts: an educational series of lectures for foundational learning and a workshop for deeper exploration of cutting-edge research.


23 September – 27 September 2024


Bethe Center for Theoretical Physics
Wegelerstraße 10, 53115 Bonn

! Registration starts now !

(Registration form is below)

Deadline: 22.7.2024

For questions please contact


This gathering is designed to foster a comprehensive understanding of the landscape of quantum error correction, encourage the exchange of innovative ideas, and explore interdisciplinary applications, setting the stage for the next wave of breakthroughs in the field.

ML4Q affiliates will be given priority for the school, but we also welcome applications outside the ML4Q environment.

We are committed to fostering an inclusive environment and encourage application from a diverse audience of scholars from various disciplines, cultural backgrounds, genders, and stages of their academic and professional careers.


Topics Include
  • Introduction to quantum error correction
  • Connections between condensed matter and error correction
  • Experimental perspectives on quantum error correction
  • Continuous variables quantum error correction

These topics will shape the lectures and discussions at the conference, providing a comprehensive overview and in-depth exploration of the field.

List of Confirmed Speakers
  • Markus Müller (RWTH Aachen, DE)
  • Michael Gullans (QuICS, NIST/UMD, US)
  • Christophe Vuillot (Inria Nancy. FR)
  • Johannes Zeiher (MPQ, Garching, DE )
  • Natalie Brown (Quantinuum)
  • Barbara Terhal (TU Delft, NL)
  • Giulia Ferrini (Chalmers University of Technology, SE)
  • Simon Trebst (Uni Koln, DE)
  • Nicolas Delfosse (IonQ)
  • Jens Eisert (FU Berlin, DE)
Organized by:

Sagnik Ghosh (U Bonn)
Luis Colmenarez Gomez (RWTH Aachen)
Alessandro Ciani (FZ Jülich)



Preliminary programme can be found here.